RoboDawgs Compete at 2015 FRC Championship in St Louis

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

RoboDawg Teams 216 and 244 at FRC Championship, Aoril 22-26, 2015

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

Senior captain Dakota Hamilton, with the 244 robot

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

The 244 drive team works together to load totes in the robot for delivery to the scoring platform.

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

Team 216 tops another tote stack with a recycling can to double their score.

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

Team 261’s robot carries a stack of totes in front and a can in the back as they prepare to add to their score on the Carver field.

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

RoboDawg Team 244 completes their second stack of totes during a Friday match on the Tesla field.

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

RoboDawg team members watch our robots compete at the Edward Jones Dome in St. Louis

Grandville High School RoboDawgs

The RoboDawgs visit the Gateway to the West, traveling to the top for a birds-eye view of St Louis

The Grandville High School RoboDawgs return home today from a successful week at the 2015 FIRST Robotics Competition Championship in St. Louis, Missouri.  This group, led by team 216 captains Lucas Buck and Coley Spicuzza and team 244 captains Dakota Hamilton and Amanda Bowerman, played well and didn’t disappoint the Grandville fans who had traveled to see the team play.

Team 244 finished the Championship in 44th place in the Tesla Division, and team 216 completed the Championship in 62nd place in the Carver Division.  This is an excellent showing for the young RoboDawg team.  This was the first Championship competition for 27 of the team members who traveled to St. Louis.  This young group played well and built experience that will benefit the team over the next three years.  Playing with the best robots in the world, in the huge Edward Jones Dome, in front of thousands of fans was a new experience for the vast majority of our team.

Their performance at the 2015 FRC Championship puts both our teams in the top 10% of all the FRC teams in the world!  That’s something to be proud of.  Congratulations to our 2015 FRC Championship travel team, including

Josh Bolter, Thomas Bos, Amanda Bowerman, Aaron Brokaw, Lucas Buck, Juilanna Buck, Taylor Burns, Hannah Evele, Gabby Gozzi, Dakota Hamilton, Heath Haverdink, Carter Heald, Kyle Hiller, Andreas (Andy) Hobelsberger, Skijlar Howerzyl, Anneke Howerzyl, Timothy Leaver, Rebecca Licata, Curtis Lynn, Joseph Mason, Corrin Misak, Jarod Parks, Nehal Patel, Coley Spicuzza, Evan Vandermate, and Patrick West.  Coaches and mentors traveling with the team included Tom Chicklon, Mike Evele, Amy, Furman,  Amy Hiller, Rosemary Hepfer, Doug Hepfer, and Tyler Ziegler.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s